The Training professionals

LGV / PCV Training

Licence categories:

- C1 / C1+E (Small truck and ambulance training - including trailers)

- C / C+E (LGV training - including trailers)

- D1 / D1+E (Mini bus training - including trailers)

- D / D+E (Bus and coach training - including trailers)

These licence categories are categorised based on vehicle weight (LGVs) or number of passenger seats (PCVs) and these tests are generally split into five modules to make up your Driver CPC, depending on if you are using the licence category for work purposes. If you have any questions about what licence category or what modules you need, please don't hesitate to ask.

PLEASE NOTE: Prior to any practical LGV/PCV training, you will need to have completed a D2 form (available at UK Post Offices) for the DVSA, so that you can apply for the correct provisional category entitlement added onto your driving licence. This D2 application must also be accompanied with a D4 form (which is to be completed by either your GP or at a medical centre). Once you have received your renewed driving licence from the DVSA with the correct provisional entitlements, then you can start the relevant LGV/PCV training modules.

If you are looking for any LGV or PCV training (or company fleet assessment involving LGV or PCV), please send us a message under "CONTACT" and leave us your name, number and what licence category you are looking for, and we'll point you in the right direction.